Meet the Board


  • 4 p.m.
  • 3rd or 4th Monday of every month
  • Board of Public Utilities (BPU)
    92 Steele Street
    Board Room, Second Floor
    Jamestown, NY 14701

Meetings are open to the public. Public comments may be made at the opening of each official Board meeting, but not at work sessions.

Any member of the public wishing to attend a Board meeting must complete a screening form prior to being admitted to the meeting.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes



Edward A. Sundquist,

Jeffrey A Lehman

Jeffrey A. Lehman,
Director of Public Works

Gregory P. Rabb

Gregory P. Rabb,

Marie Carrubba

Marie Carrubba,
Council Representative

Grant T. Olson

Grant T. Olson,
Council Representative

Lana M. Huston

Lana M. Huston,
Community Representative

Gregory C. Anderson

Gregory C. Anderson,
Community Representative

Kenneth G. Mark

Kenneth G. Mark,
Community Representative

James N. Olson

James N. Olson,
Community Representative

Board Overview

The Board of Public Utilities consists of nine members, all residents of the City of Jamestown.

The Board is comprised of the Mayor, by virtue of office, who is the President of the Board; the Director of Public Works; two council representatives and five community members, each appointed by the Mayor for terms that vary in length.

The Board elects its own Chairman.